Loving my heart

I had a doctor appointment today.  After more than a week of something going on with my lungs/throat/nose/ears, Supportive Husband Guy “encouraged” me to go see our doctor.  Turns out I have an infection but I got the clear to return to training on Wednesday.  The unexpected side of this meeting with he doctor was what I learned about heart health.

I’ve never paid much attention to the blood pressure and heart rate that they took each time I went.  I was always in a state of shock from the weighing in that happened before that.  I’m convinced doctor’s scales are wrong.  I always weigh ten or more pounds at the doctors office than I do in my bathroom.  Today, I wasn’t in shock because I chose to not care about the weight anymore.  I knew I was a healthy weight and size so whatever that evil scale said was not going to matter.  As a result I finally saw my blood pressure and heart rate today.  Very interesting. All signs point to a healthy fit heart.  I love that!

I’m linking some easy to understand bits from The Mayo Clinic on blood pressure.

What your reading means

Low blood pressure

Resting heart rate

 

Activity today: Rest. Doctor’s orders

What I ate

Breakfast:

-coffee with raw honey and milk

-ww bagel with raw cream cheese

Lunch:

-green smoothie

Snack:

-peanuts

-mint green tea

Dinner:

roasted veggies over vegetable pasta (peppers, onions, zucchini, garlic, basil, olive oil and Parmesan cheese)

LOTS of water!

 

 

 

Create some conversation.

