Yes, I got derailed.

I’m not going to make excuses.  I got off course.  I was continuing strong but somewhere between late October snow, holidays and my job I got off course.  I am back.  I am focused and I have support.  That’s right! Supportive Husband Guy has been joining me in the gym.  He does his own thing while there but just having someone to go with has been fantastic.

This week I’ve also started a body cleanse.  I needed a re-boot after the holidays.  Oh how I enjoyed those delicious dinners and drinks and treats!  I am not doing this to lose weight.  No, I am doing this because I can tell my body is not functioning at optimum potential.  I want to clean it out and start fresh.  I am on day two and really feeling good about it.  I’ll try and make a post about the cleanse I’m doing this week.  It isn’t hokum either.  It is info from an actual doctor.

Today’s Activity:  I felt great!

30 minutes cycling – 5 min warm up, 10 minutes intense, 3 minutes easy,  10 minutes intense, 2 minute cool down.

 

Food:

Breakfast

– 1/2 cup of oatmeal with handful of dried berries and sprinkle of cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg

-coffee with raw sugar and raw milk

Snack

-Water with lemon

-pepper slices, broccoli and garlic hummus

Lunch

-1-1/2 cups all vegetable soup

-small glass of green smoothie (raw milk, banana, spinach, pineapple, strawberries)

-Glass of local natural apple cider

Snack

-bowl of popcorn with a little salt

-water with lemon

Dinner

-Salad with balsalmic vinegrette

-green tea with honey and lemon

Snack

-Orange

-Water with lemon

 

Create some conversation.

