Cycling day

Today, I ride. And I get a riding buddy. The supportive husband guy is coming with me. I am looking forward to it.

Food:
Breakfast- coffee with milk and sugar, raspberry yogurt with honey almond granola and a sip if orange juice. You know, I was expecting a glass of orange juice but instead I got this.

20110914-091259.jpg

Thank you darling children for leaving me some juice.

Lunch: Vitamin water with cheddar quesadilla and tomato soup

Snack: peanut butter chocolate ice cream, watermelon

Dinner: chicken taco dip

 

Extra thoughts:  I really had a good time riding with my husband.  We did about 12 miles.  I haven’t fully mapped it out.  We rode for about an hour.  I really should have used a different bike for the ride.  Sections of the Thun were about the same conditions as a mountain bike trail instead of a rail trail.  I suppose I should have expected that with all the rain we’ve had in the last month.  I spent the rest of the day completely exhausted.  I didn’t expect that at all and fell asleep on the couch while watching tv.  Yup, I was tired.

 

Create some conversation.

