Day I’ve lost track – Run

My count of days got washed down stream in the Schuylkill.  We’ve had so much rain in the past 4 weeks.  I’ve truly lost track of what day I should be on workout wise.  And again because of all that rain my routine is a mess.  I am working hard once again to reestablish it.  I was at least keeping up with my yoga so I wasn’t entirely sedentary.  Eating well is . . . well, that’s a different story but I’m focusing in on that too.

Workout: Run

Ran on the the Thun today.  6.5K in about 40 minutes.  I’m still around a 10 minute mile for distance and honestly I know I’m not pushing myself on it because I can finish the last mile or so at a quick pace to make sure I’m done in the time I set aside to run.  I’m really not sure how to overcome this easy pace and jump the pace a bit.  Dealt with my first injury today.  Okay, it is really lame but still it took a month to get there.  I have annoying blisters on the soles of my feet.  The pad on the ball near the inside of both of my feet.  I am hoping it isn’t a problem when I go to run again this week.  I really like running in my Vibrams.   Not sure i can switch back to my Adidas trail running sneakers.

I ran yesterday as well before church.  It was not an excellent run but I did it anyway.  It was a little over a 3K.  I don’t know what kind of time I ran on that but it was good to just get out.

Food:

Breakfast – two slices of whole wheat oatmeal bread with natural peanut butter and homemade chocolate raspberry jam, a cup of coffee

Snack – Water about 20 ounces

Lunch – peach, keylime yogurt, chips, homemade salsa verde, pickled green tomatoes andpickled red beet egg

Dinner – salmon, sauteed wax beans and watermelon

Snack – recees cups, york patties, twix.  Oh the shame!

Create some conversation.

