Day 28 – Today will be excellent! – Run

Today is the day I get to reclaim some form of a routine.  Since my last post there has been an earthquake, a hurricane and lots of little people anxious about the start of school.  School has started and I am able to run, without scheduling it around childcare or if the kids feel like running too.

I’m goign to switch the order of my daily tracking around.  I imaging my food journal is not very exciting or interesting to anyone but me and I know there are days when I look at it and groan.  So, I am listing my activity first and my food second.  You’re welcome.

Activity: Run

The plan is to run on my lunch break.  Imagine that I am going to get a lunch break today!  Such a small thing but I’m so excited about it.  I’ll be returning to the park with the trail around the pond and shooting for a 30 minute run.  I am going to try and track the number of laps I do in a less than excellent attempt to track my distance.   I don’t’ have any fancy equipment that will track for me so estimation will have to do for now.

 

Food:

Breakfast – two cups of coffee with milk and sugar,cran-apple breakfast cake (Before anyone gasps, “Cake for breakfast!”, there is no butter in this loosely termed cake nor is there as much sugar as the recipe calls for.  When I make quick breads for my family I almost always cut the sugar content in half.  So, instead of a cup of sugar for the two cakes I made last night I used 1/2 cup of sugar.  I am not yet convinced that all sugar is evil.  Instead I believe in moderation.

Lunch –

Dinner -Gluten free brown rice pasta, homemade tomato sauce from our own tomatoes with a little bit of sausage, mozzarella cheese and a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese.

Snack –

Create some conversation.