Day 6 – run

I am tired and feel very unmotivated. It’s just me and my 6 year old for most of the day. I am unsure which activity to do today. If I can’t convince my son to ride bikes with me I will have to wait until almost 8pm when my husband gets home from work. If that’s the case I’ll run instead. I will find a way to stay the course. This dreary weather is going to test me this week. I will win over the weather.

Food:
Breakfast – coffee with milk and sugar
Brunch – 3 egg turkey spinach omelet (3 eggs with Parmesan cheese, basil and salt filled with shredded turkey, spinach and some mozzarella cheese) water and three small melon slices left from dinner (I didn’t finish this omelet. I ate half. My stomach seems a little upset and I am just not very hungry at all right now.)

Snacks – Rita’s gelati (sweedishfish and vanilla), water, more water and a small piece of chocolate chip zucchini spice cake, mango waterice, fitness water

Dinner- I don’t know. It is 9 pm and I still haven’t had dinner. I need to eat but I don’t know what I want. I ended up eating some tasty key lime yogurt, a few slices of lunch sliced ham and a bowl of grapes.

Activity:
Run! I waited until my husband got home then drove down to the small park with the trail around the pond to run again. I like that location. Atleast for now I like it.
2″ warm up
Stretch
10″ run ( 10″ was the goal but I kept accidentally resetting or shutting off my timer while running. According to my watch my run time was mor in the 15″ – 20″ range. That is success without trying.)
2″ cool down
Stretch

I feel really confident about reaching my running mini goal quickly. I am not rushing but right now I am celebrating the confident steps toward excellence.

Create some conversation.

