Day 2

Food:

Breakfast – 2 cups of coffee with sugar and whole milk

Lunch – hot summer veggie and bean salad

Snack – fitness water, crunchy granola bar and bag of fruit nuggets

Dinner – grilled chicken and baked sweet potato fries cup of hot cranberry tea

Activity:

Plan is to swim this afternoon.  The weather is questionable so I’m keeping my fingers crossed.  The weather stayed questionable but I swam anyway!

5, 1-minute swims with a 30 second rest between

3, 2 minute swims with a 30 second rest between

1, 1 minute cool down

total lap time = 12 minutes

total work out time including rest = approx 30 minutes

Swimming is truly going to be my biggest challenge.  My arms are tired just doing what I did today and I eventually need to swim for 10 minutes straight.

 

I think I can.  I think I can.  No.  Scratch that.  I know I can.  I know I can and I will!  I will with excellence.

Create some conversation.

