Day 1

Looks like I have to pick one or the other for my posts, either the good computer or my iphone.  I tried mixing them today and it was not a success.  Now, for Day 1.

 

Food:

Breakfast – coffee with sugar and whole milk, homemade honey almond granola with homegrown blackberries and vanilla yogurt (The granola is so delicious and simple.  I will post the easy recipe later.  It’s so good my 6 year old eats it for breakfast!)

water

Lunch – 2 slices whole wheat toast with natural peanut butter and a tropical smoothie (1/2 C O.J., 1/2 C whole milk, 1 banana, 1 C pineapple)

water

Dinner – hot summer veggie and bean salad topped with Parmesan cheese ( I liked it.  No one else did but I liked it so much I am having it for lunch on Wednesday. )

water

4th meal – This is where things go south for me.  I am going to have to make a real effort to keep this on target.  Feel free to make suggestions because I slip up here OFTEN!  Tonight I had butter popcorn, water, handful of Twizzler bites and 6 lemon drop candies.

 

Activity:

Run around pond

5-minute walking warmup

2-minute stretch

10-minute run

2-minute walking cool down

stretch

water!

Create some conversation.

